Thursday Things

8 Dec

1. I’m on a soup kick.

Since Whole Foods is just a few feet away from my office, every Monday, I stock up on food for lunch. This week, soup’s been on the menu. A lot. I’ve had Amy’s soup twice for lunch and once for dinner already. Needless to say, I think a Qdoba naked burrito is on my lunch menu today. I’m a little souped out.

2. In my book, chocolate chips have zero calories.

This is one of the few foods that I eat and eat and eat straight from the bag, at any time of day. I know I’m not the only one who does this…

3. I’ve fallen in love.

With an electric fireplace.

It’s a cold-blooded girl’s dream. We rarely sit in the living room where our wood burning fireplace is, so my parents bought this for the family room (where we always sit)- and it starts with the push of one button.

I wonder if I could put one on my wedding registry… (just kidding, but not really).

What are you eating?

What are in love with these days?

 

7 Responses to “Thursday Things”

  1. thislifeissparkling December 8, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Sometimes I wish I could have a fireplace in my dorm 🙂

  2. Health Freak College Girl December 8, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    mmm sometimes soup just hits the spot! and amy’s definitely has some of the best. i so want a fireplace! i can’t wait to go home and sip some tea while watching christmas movies…most preferably elf 🙂

  3. Anna @ Food Fitness Frolicking December 8, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Ummm I think we could be friends, because A. I LOVE that soup too and B. You are so right..chocolate chips are calorie free 🙂

  4. Melissa @TryingtoHeal December 8, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    I do the same thing with those exact chocolate chips. Except I add Kashi Heart to Heart to it…hahaha!

  5. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign December 9, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    That soup sounds so good!

  6. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions December 9, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    I completely agree that chocolate chips have zero calories. They’re way too small to have any sort of negative nutritional value. And while you could try to pull the whole, “Well, maybe one chocolate chip isn’t that bad…but one hundred handfuls are,” OBVIOUSLY that’s flawed logic, because 0 x 100 still = 0. Just sayin.

    Haha. But really. Chocolate chips are so addictive, and the Ghirardelli ones are to die for!

Leave a Reply

