Pick-Me-Ups Necessary

2 Feb

It’s hard to believe that one year ago today, I was sitting in my room with a case of cabin fever. Indiana had just experienced the ice storm of the century, my college canceled classes for a good three days, and there was nothing else to do but sit inside and wait. It’s hard to believe because, yesterday, I left the house without a jacket on. I can’t complain about this weather, but I wouldn’t mind a couple of days off ;).

February has started off a little rough, only because I’m tired and swamped at work. I had to give myself some pick-me-ups to get through the day yesterday.

Grande Iced Passion Tea

Nothing that a little Starbucks and chocolate can’t fix ;).

Today is actually my “Friday” at work, because tomorrow I’ll be leaving for my Grandpa’s memorial service. I’m hoping that the day goes by quickly so I can get home and get everything done that needs to be done before we leave! I probably should’ve taken today off too, but I wasn’t thinking ahead when I asked for the time off.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a February goals post, but in the mean time, check out this blog post from Lindsay’s List: Why You Should Have Kids. Jordan and I want to wait awhile to have kids, but when I read her blog post yesterday, I couldn’t help but smile.

Have a great Thursday!


 

7 Responses to “Pick-Me-Ups Necessary”

  1. Mattie @ Comfy and Confident February 2, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    My mind has been somewhere else this week as well! Pick-me-ups are so necessary! I love the pretzel m&m’s!

  2. Lindsay @ Lindsay's List February 2, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Aww..thanks for the linkage!!
    I’m having a pick-me-up right now of cookies and coffee!!

  3. HollieisFueledByLOLZ February 2, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    We were just talking about how different the weather was this year (not that I was complaining). Anyways-that looks like such a lovely pick me up! 🙂

  4. In Sweetness and In Health February 2, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    Those look like some great pick-me-ups! My mom has been elsewhere this week too! And I’m enjoying this milder weather…I hate it when it’s frigid outside haha.

  5. emiliemarie February 2, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I was thinking the same thing! I could really go for mild winters every year. That tea looks delicious.

  6. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions February 3, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    Ah, Snowpocalypse. I was in Chicago for that…good times. It was pretty insane to compare the weather this time last year to that whole incident…night and day difference!

Leave a Reply

