I Thought I Was Traditional

5 Mar

But my wedding colors are fuchsia and green…and how cute are these??

  via TOMS

I kind of want to wear them with my dress.

And how cute would the bridesmaids look in the silver ones (their dresses are fuchsia)?

I just wish they were cheaper. I know my sisters like TOMS, but I don’t know if the other ‘maids do, and I’m not going to ask, or expect, them to spend $58 on something they might never wear again.

No one’s going to see their feet anyway.

We’ll see :).

14 Responses to “I Thought I Was Traditional”

  1. This Life Is Sparkling March 5, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    I was the one who told you to wear TOMS! I want to wear those, then I’ll be able to wear them again.

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 8, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

      Sorry, I’m getting confused and can’t remember who’s told me what. You and Hilary can wear them if you want to! We should order them now so we can see what they look like.

  2. In Sweetness and In Health March 5, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    Oh my gosh those are so cute!!! I don’t have a pair of TOMS but I would totally get one of those 🙂

  3. terranleigh March 5, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    I was hoping to find some cute TOMS for my wedding shoes but none in my color really of Clover! I will be wearing flats of some green color though 🙂 Just have to find some cute ones! Happy Planning!

  4. Amy March 5, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    Those are sooooo cute and summery!!!

  5. HollieisFueledByLOLZ March 5, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    Um I would and if they refuse I’ll be your bridesmaid bahaha. Those shoes are too cute!

  6. Kristen @ notsodomesticated March 6, 2012 at 6:03 am #

    I bet your bridesmaids would be grateful for comfortable feet all night! 😉

  7. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign March 6, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    Ah, you should totally have your bridesmaids get those! They would be such a cute little detail!

  8. Hilary March 6, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    I love these! I might have to buy them even if we don’t wear them for your wedding:)

  9. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance March 6, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Haha I LOVE the idea of Toms as wedding shoes! Very nontraditional indeed 😉

  10. Grace March 7, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    I think it would be great! And they won’t have to worry about their feet hurting!

  11. fitandfuninthird March 7, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    What a great idea! I say go for it!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

