From A to Z

13 Mar

I appreciate everyone’s concerns on yesterday’s post. It was definitely a scary day. Needless to say, I haven’t slept very well this week because every little noise wakes me up! With that being said, I think this survey will add a bright spot to my blog today. If you haven’t seen it already, Janetha started this a few days ago and it’s been circulating the blog world. Enjoy!

A is for age: 23. This is one of those weird ages where I feel like I’m stuck between childhood and adulthood. Yes, I realize that I’m getting married and moving out on my own in four short months, but I still run to my parents for so many things. It’s definitely a period of transition!

B is for breakfast today:  Oatmeal. Should you be surprised?

Recycled photo (today’s breakfast didn’t have the chocolate chips)

C is for currently craving: Strawberries. Now that the weather’s warmer, I’m craving them everyday; especially since I can’t eat sweets!

D is for dinner tonight: I’m not sure yet. I’m going to go for a walk after work, so I’ll probably throw something together after that.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Lately, I’m really enjoying my strength training classes at the gym. This is huge for me, because I used to hate anything but cardio. I can see myself getting stronger, and this makes me happy! I also like going for walks outside, which I can start doing again now that’s lighter outside after work!

F is for an irrational fear: I don’t like swimming over the drain at the bottom of the pool. To this day, it creeps me out.

G is for gross food: Onions. I’m not a fan.

H is for hometown: I was born (and most of my relatives still live) in a suburb outside of Detroit, Michigan, but I currently live in a suburb outside of Indianapolis, and have for almost 13 years.

I is for something important: It kind of goes without saying- Jordan, my family and my friends.

J is for current favorite jam: I listened to Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Call Me Maybe” about 10 times yesterday on YouTube. Watch the Justin Bieber version. It’s cute and catchy. And strangely addicting. Seriously. I’m watching it again…right…now.

K is for kids: I love kids, but I don’t have my own yet!

L is for current location: My family’s computer desk. I’m saving my money for a house right now (no big deal, right?), so the desktop computer will have to replace my laptop for now!

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Speaking of money…I spent $50 at Target on Sunday. Most of it was for bridesmaids gifts, but the other chunk was for hairspray, moisturizer, conditioner, etc. Why do toiletries have to be so expensive?

N is for something you need: A new laptop, phone and car. But if we’re being more realistic… I need new clothes. I made it through winter without shopping for clothes, and this needs to change for spring. I don’t even want to know what my co-workers think of my wardrobe.

O is for occupation: I’m a writer by day and a blogger by night. Basically, I write a lot.

P is for pet peeve: Hmm…where should I begin? Kidding. But not really. I’m convinced that I’m hypersensitive because a lot of noises and textures really bother me.  As Jordan would say (in a nice way), “I’m a weirdo.”

Q is for a quote: I like this quote, and not because it’s from “Gossip Girl”:


R is for random fact about you: I wake up two hours before I need to leave for work so I can enjoy the quiet of the morning by myself. If I don’t have that time, I am one grumpy girl.

S is for favorite healthy snack: As I mentioned above, I love strawberries. I also like to use Laughing Cow Cheese as a dip for veggies and pretzels.

T is for favorite treat: Chocolate and/or ice cream. Three more weeks to go!

U is for something that makes you unique: I’m ambidextrous. I write and eat with my left hand, but I do most other things with my right.

V is for favorite vegetable: My favorites are probably spinach and sweet potatoes.

W is for today’s workout: A two mile walk in the sunshine after work tonight.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: I’ve had X-rays for my teeth, X-rays for internal female things, and more recently, X-rays for my shoulder problems– of course, I ended up needing an MRI for that because it couldn’t be seen with an X-ray.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: My strength training workout at the gym, and watching “The Bachelor” finale!

Z is for your time zone: Eastern

Now it’s your turn. Complete three of the statements above, then copy the survey to your blog!

17 Responses to “From A to Z”

  1. foodfortheheart March 13, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Thanks for sharing!! I loved it and want to share this on my blog!!

    I love that you love to “enjoy your mornings!” I do as well. There is nothing like em. 😉

    I agree, it’s hard to leave the fam and still go to my mom for A LOT. I love my mother. ❤

  2. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign March 13, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    Ah, I can’t wait to do this survey! We have a lot in common–I need the two hours before I start my day, too. Even on weekends!

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance March 13, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    I am JUST like you on the waking up early front! Will calls me crazy when I cut my sleep short, but I’m convinced that sleep is overrated.

    Just sayin 😀

  4. healthydivaeats March 14, 2012 at 7:15 am #

    Loved all your comments and I am SO excited for you and your future husband to go to Maui on your honeymoon! You guys picked the perfect place! You will love it!!!!

    Oh and there is a yogurtland walkable from the Westin, there is a little shopping area and I can’t remember the name, but its near the Westin. There is a path along the beach where you can walk and there are some restaurants there too before you go directly to the shops!

    Love the ABC’s , I need to do this soon! I think it is great you are saving for a house, and it is a big purchase and exciting purchase, we just saved for the past 2 years and just bought one! Happy for all the exciting things coming your way, exciting times!

    Have a great day!

  5. HollieisFueledByLOLZ March 14, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    I cannot sleep in either. It just drives me crazy-one time I slept in until like 10am and I was convinced my whole day was over. ha-at 10am.

  6. Tessa at Amazing Asset March 14, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    I am glad you did this survey! It’s great getting to know you better 🙂 I want to have kids one day too, my irrational fear is throwing up, and I do not care for olives!

  7. janetha March 14, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    I love your irrational fear. Probably the best one I have read! (Also, tried to comment twice and it didn’t work so sorry if this is a repeat?)

  8. Mel (mmmstories) April 10, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Re: your age. Last year, right after I turned 23 I ran into an uncle who told me if he could go back to any age it would be 23. He told all his children to enjoy 23 – because no matter what you’re doing at that age, it is the right thing to do. It’s an age where all decisions are OK because you’re not a child but you’re not quite tied down as an adult. That affirmation made 23 my favorite year because it gave me the freedom to know that maybe not everything is perfect yet, but I was only 23! It was the time to enjoy the journey.

    I can tell you’re proactively thinking about your future – which is so important so good for you! – but just wanted to give you that same affirmation that right now everything you’re doing is okay.

Leave a Reply

