Friday Things

30 Mar

1. I could really use a day off. I mean, I could really really use a day off. But since I don’t have any time off, I’ll just stay in bed as long as I can before I absolutely have to get up for work. Which should be right about now…

2. While everyone else is busy reading The Hunger Games series, I’m working my way through Bethenny Frankel’s A Place of Yes. It’s bascially an autobiography and self-help book wrapped into one. If you like Bethenny or could use some career and life help like me, I suggest you read it.

3. Speaking of The Hunger Games, Jordan has convinced me that we should go see it this weekend. Yes, Jordan. Apparently it’s all people can talk about at his work. Let me remind you, he’s an engineer and works with, basically, all men, so now I’m even more intrigued — what is all of the hype about? I guess I will know by the end of the weekend.

4. Gas prices have risen to $4.20. I drive to work to make money, and by the time I get there, it’s basically spent. I saw it “on sale” for $4.08 yesterday and got excited. 4.08. That’s how much I make in…well, you don’t need to know that :).

5.  I now have a total of 20 minutes to get ready. Looks like it’s going to be a ponytail kind of day.

10 Responses to “Friday Things”

  1. fitandfuninthird March 30, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    Its a ponytail type of day in these parts too! Happy friday! 🙂

  2. notsodomesticated March 30, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    I finally went to see the Hunger Games last night with my husband. I enjoyed it for sure, but I still think the book is WAY better! 🙂

  3. peaceloveandoats March 30, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    Gas is $4.20!!?? I wonder what it is here in Chicago… These are the few times I’m glad I don’t have a car. Also, I wanted to say I’m glad you’re blogging more often now, I feel like you’re very relatable and I love reading!

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 30, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      Aw, thank you so much! I’m trying to get into a better blogging routine, because I miss it when I don’t!

      And yes, gas is ridiculous. I wish I was able to walk to work…but I can’t walk 26 miles every morning, haha.

  4. amy March 30, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    I absolutely LOVE Bethenny’s book. Read it twice, and will read it again as I approach graduation. SO much good advice!!!

  5. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign March 30, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    4.20?! Holy crap…ours is 3.65 as of yesterday! Move here, quick!

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 30, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

      Seriously, I should! Unless they start paying me more, I’m going to have to be a hermit and not leave the house for anything.

  6. Hilary March 30, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    John wants to see The Hunger Games too, which surprised me. Maybe because it looks kind of violent and mysterious?

  7. Casey March 30, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    The Hunger Games is a great book series!! You should definitely read it and see the movie. Very suspenseful and a reminder about how governments can have too much power.

Leave a Reply

