Fun Food Survey

1 May

I have some wordy posts planned for Wednesday and Thursday, regarding the day I met Bethenny and some changes coming up in my life, so I thought today would be a good day to do a fun survey. I saw this on Lindsay’s blog last week, and knew I’d have to join in too :).

Coke or Pepsi? I don’t drink pop too often, but when I do, I prefer Pepsi to Coke…and my favorite kind of pop is ginger ale.

Lemonade or fruit punch? Lemonade

Caramel apple or cotton candy? If I have to choose one, caramel apple. I can’t even remember the last time I had one though; they are so hard to eat!

Butterfinger or Snickers? Butterfinger! Just the other night, I put Butterfinger pieces in my fro-yo :).

Pudding or Jello? Pudding. Even as a kid, I hated the texture of jello.

Turkey or chicken? Chicken. Although lately, I haven’t been eating much of either. Again, something to do with the texture. I’m weird.

American or provolone cheese? White American, or provolone

Crackers or cookies? Cookies!

Pretzels or chips? Pretzels if I’m snacking, but tortilla chips if I’m at a restaurant. Give me a bowl of salsa and a side of guacamole, and I have the potential to finish off a basket of chips by myself. They’re dangerous.

Mexican food or Japanese food? This is a tough one! Mexican and sushi are my favorites!

Chinese food or Italian food? This one’s not so tough. I’m not a big fan of either, but if I have to pick, I’ll pick Italian.

Ice cream or cookies? Ice cream. My mom said she ate a lot of ice cream when she was pregnant with me. I blame her for my cravings ;).

Pizza or pasta? Pizza

Soda or juice? I’m not a juice drinker, but I’ll drink pop on occasion — usually with pizza, or when I go out to eat.

Chocolate bars or chocolate truffles? Umm..both?

Apples or bananas? Apples

Salad or soup? Salad in the spring and summer, soup in the fall and winter

Cauliflower or broccoli? Both

Onion rings or French fries? French fries

Blizzard or McFlurry? Blizzard… but it’s always been my family’s tradition to get McFlurries when we travel. Gives us something to look forward to on a long drive, I guess :).

Fried or poached eggs? Poached

Crepes or pancakes? Pancakes

Hash browns or roasted potatoes? Roasted potatoes

Oatmeal or cereal? Oatmeal, of course, unless I’m eating Quaker Oatmeal Squares cereal, which I also love!

Now it’s your turn. Answer a few of the questions from above!

8 Responses to “Fun Food Survey”

  1. kitkat1126 May 1, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    I actually prefer cookies to ice cream most days, but a good vanilla soft serve cone with sprinkles is the best. Ahh, I want one now!!!

  2. Danica @ It's Progression May 1, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    I could never choose between apples or bananas–I think how I feel about fruit is like asking a parent to choose a favorite child haha

  3. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign May 1, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    We have so many of the same tastes! I get weirded out by Jell-O, too!

  4. Healthiful Balance May 1, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    I posted this survey yesterday! 🙂 It was so much fun to do.. but also so hard to decide between some foods!

  5. HollieisFueledByLOLZ May 1, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Interesting. Actually, funny story-I got a candy apple stuck on my face the last time I ate one. Needless to say-never again. 😉

  6. Brittany May 1, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    I hate the texture of Jello too! 🙂 I wouldn’t be able to pick between apples or bananas! I love them both!

  7. Sara @my less serious life May 1, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    wow that dq cone with sprinkles has me drooling!

Leave a Reply

