Productivity at Its Finest

22 May

For the past day and a half, my view has looked like this.

My cold has gotten the best of me. I spent yesterday glued to the couch, and though I’m feeling a little better today, I still don’t have the energy to do much. In fact, it’s difficult to do much when I need to have a box of Kleenex by my side at all times. I think all of the recent changes in my life have caught up to me, and this is my body’s way of telling me to slow (my mind) down. So, that’s what I’m trying to do.

Spending time on the couch has allowed me to spend a lot of time on my laptop. Since I’m pretty much in full wedding mode at this point, I’ve spent too much some time looking up fun wedding things.

For the honeymoon… but in white

When my cousin got married, she wore a cute “Bride” sweat suit on the morning of her wedding. In fact, it was the same sweat suit that Bethenny Frankel wore on her wedding day. It’ll be too hot for me to wear sweatpants in July, but I think I can pull off a “Just Married” bikini on our honeymoon. I’ll take the risk of looking cheesy ;).

And then, thank you to CafePress.com, I found these gems.

Believe it or not, I am not being sarcastic. Who doesn’t love a cute/funny t-shirt? Perfect airport attire, I’d say. They might even help us get upgraded to economy plus, you never know ;).

Clearly, I’ve had a productive day.

How do you keep yourself entertained when you’re at home, sick?

22 Responses to “Productivity at Its Finest”

  1. Em ... Living & Learning May 22, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    a day posted up on the couch sounds lovely … the cold, not so much. hope you start feeling better asap ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. notsodomesticated May 22, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Good luck with the economy plus haha. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It seems like airlines aren’t quite as friendly as they used to be. For our honeymoon, Brandon had first class on every leg (because he has high status with the airline due to traveling so much for work). So we kindly asked if I could get upgraded to first class since it was our honeymoon. Nope, not going to happen. So he let me take his first class seat on one leg, and the rest of the time he switched seats with the person who was sitting next to me in coach. So those lucky people got first class instead. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 22, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

      Aww..that’s too bad! I read an article online that said it doesn’t hurt to ask, because a lot of airlines let honeymooners upgrade for free! Apparently they lied :).

  3. Health Freak College Girl May 22, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    those shirts are hilarious! i definitely think you should get them haha. hope you feel better soon!

  4. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign May 22, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Aw, you poor thing! Rest up and get well soon! Being sick is no fun…be sure to eat lots of soup, drink juice, and kick back!

    Looking back, I kind of wish I would have bought a bride tank or something. My wedding day morning attire consisted of Nike Dri Fit pants and a white lacey cami…simple and easy to change into my wedding dress. However, you only get married once and it would be fun to have a bride attire for memories!

  5. HollieisFueledByLOLZ May 22, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    I love cute and funny sarcastic tshirts. When I get married-I’m pretty sure I’m going to go all out. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Bethany @ Accidental Intentions May 22, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    Bahahahahahaha I love that first shirt. Hilarious!

  7. Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition May 22, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    Movies galore!

    Glad your feeling a little better. Resting is a good thing.

    xo

  8. Danica @ It's Progression May 22, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    aaaand now I can’t stop searching through the “classy bride” website haha
    Hope you feel better SOON!

  9. erinmotz May 22, 2012 at 9:47 pm #

    Oh boy, sick days = TLC Baby Story marathons! Totally productive, right?! Actually, don’t answer that! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Brittany May 22, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon!! Drink some OJ to get some Vit C in you!! I always take lots of naps when I’m home sick.

  11. savorlifesflavors May 22, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    Omg Nolan would LOVE that second shirt! I have been seriously debating buying a bride sweat suit and tank top. I have seen them on Amazon for pretty cheap but I hadn’t checkout out these sites! I love the bikini too. I have a feeling I will go overboard and buy tons of wedding accessories ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. savorlifesflavors May 22, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    And hope you get well soon!! FYI Now that you are working with kids, you should def take a multi vitamin. This is especially important during cold and allergy seasons because their little noses are ALWAYS running and they are wiping it anywhere and everywhere.

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 22, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

      Thank you! Oh, I know. I haven’t been sick in over a year, and I think part of the reason is because I stopped working with kids after my junior year of college.

      So many germs…

  13. kitkat1126 May 24, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    hahahah I am so buying that “Now I can get fat” shirt! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

