License to Wed

31 May

One online application and $20 later, this duo is one step closer to becoming one ;).

I almost thought that it wasn’t going to happen. When they asked us if we were under the influence of alcohol or drugs (a required question), Jordan said, “Maybe.” He likes to think he’s so funny.

To celebrate our almost-married status, we out for sushi for dinner.

And enjoyed it outside on the restaurant’s patio.

We both started with ginger salads, and then split an order of veggie fried rice and edamame.

To finish off our meal, I had an avocado roll, and he had a crunch roll (crab, veggies, some kind of sauce).

Dinner was great, but our day wouldn’t be complete without something sweet. After walking home from the sushi restaurant, we picked up my sister and went back out for frozen yogurt.

Orange Leaf will be getting too much of my business this summer. You know what I recently learned? A serving size is one ounce. I want to meet the person who only gets one ounce of fro-yo (that’d be less than $0.50). Not me, that’s for sure. I enjoyed all 11 ounces of mine (those toppings weigh a lot) — a perfect ending to a great day.

It’s hard to believe that the only thing standing between Jordan and me and a legal marriage is our pastor’s signature! It’ll be here before we know it.

If you’re married, how soon did you get your marriage license before your wedding?

How many ounces of fro-yo do you get?

28 Responses to “License to Wed”

  1. itsaharleyyylife May 31, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    Congratsssss! (:

  2. Em ... Living & Learning May 31, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    how exciting!!!!!
    & anytime i go get fro-yo mine is always the most expensive out of all my friends bc i just keep loading it up πŸ™‚

  3. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign May 31, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    Love it!

    We got ours about 1 month before the wedding. I didn’t change my name until 4 months after…due to laziness haha.

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 31, 2012 at 11:09 am #

      Haha, yeah, I’m not sure how long it’ll take me to change my name. I might do it sooner just because we want to combine our bank accounts, but who knows!

  4. Lauren May 31, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    What a fun day!
    Umm… I can’t remember when we got ours : ) I think it was a few weeks before.

    • Lauren May 31, 2012 at 11:09 am #

      Wait a minute!! I have it with me! We applied for it on 9/27, and then had to pick it up a few days later. (I just changed my name at the bank… I partially forgot and partially was lazy like Laura). : )

      • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 31, 2012 at 11:19 am #

        Oh, okay. They gave it to us right there, and then we have to mail it in after the wedding. Haha, I don’t know when I’ll change my name. Probably right after the honeymoon, in case I get a job (and hopefully I do) for the fall!

  5. TheNewHealthy May 31, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    How exciting! Congrats on the license – it makes it so much more real! Also, ONE ounce is a serving? That’s like one bite! haha I’ll stick to my 10 ounce cups, thank you very much. πŸ˜‰

  6. Sara @ The Foodie Diaries May 31, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    Ahhh how exciting! First a house, now your marriage license! You keep getting closer and closer πŸ™‚ so excited for you both!

  7. Health Freak College Girl May 31, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    This is all so exciting πŸ˜€

  8. HollieisFueledByLOLZ May 31, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    So much fun! Congrats!

  9. Emily Butler May 31, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    Ug, i am so jealous of everyone that has a froyo shop nearby, maybe I should open my own! But I would probably go with 8oz+ at the minimal! I do not even remember when we got our license, sooo long ago, will be five years next month, crap!!

  10. erinmotz May 31, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    That FroYo is exactly what I want right now! I get Pink Berry all the time and my fave is peach ice cream with pomegranate seeds – it’s amazing. And congrats on the marriage license!!!! How exciting!!

  11. Kailey May 31, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

    oh gosh that is so exciting!! i am such a sap for wedding stuff πŸ™‚
    sushi + fro-yo = best date nights.

  12. Brittany May 31, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    Yay! Congrats girl!! I think we got our license like the Monday before our wedding. That fro-yo looks great!

  13. runningchickago May 31, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    Congrats!! That’s so exciting!
    I loveeee froyo. I get around 6-8 ounces… usually 8. πŸ™‚

  14. healthhappinessandharmony May 31, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    Congratulations!!!!! I remember being the witness to get my sister and brother in law’s marriage license. So exciting πŸ™‚

  15. ragingsofaninsanegirl May 31, 2012 at 11:46 pm #

    Agreed. One ounce of fro-yo is ridiculous! I get…let’s just say, a few more ounces! I like Tegry’s chicken. I have a hard time with sushi because I hate the seaweed!

  16. Grace June 1, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    Yay! What a perfect way to celebrate:) I probably have too many ounces but I try to keep it in check as best I can!

  17. squigglefloey June 1, 2012 at 4:55 am #

    I wish I were getting married! (maybe). CONGRATS girl πŸ™‚
    I’m going to get froyo this wknd and will report back in the ounces department– given I don’t break my wallet.

  18. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel June 5, 2012 at 2:45 am #

    cannot wait for the wedding recaps. ahhhhh!

Leave a Reply

