Sweat it Out Saturday #1: Getting Back to It

2 Jun

After taking nearly a full week of rest, I wanted to come back strong this week. Though my workouts might not have been as intense as they usually are, I am happy with what I accomplished this week. To help keep myself accountable, I have decided to participate in Stephanie’s Sweat it Out Saturday. If you’d like to participate, feel free to check out Stephanie’s blog, then link up your weekly workouts, a new workout routine you’d love to share, or anything else related to fitness that you think others would enjoy! I’ll be documenting my weekly workouts, but you can choose to write about whatever sweat-related content you’d like!

Weekly Workouts: May 27- June 2

Sunday: Rest

Monday: Jillian Michaels’ Yoga Meltdown Level 1 via YouTube (35 minutes)

Tuesday: Cardio Kickboxing class (1 hour)

Wednesday: Rest

Thursday: Body Toning class  (1 hour)

Friday: 2 mile walk outside

Saturday: Jillian Michaels’ Yoga Meldown Level 1 (35 minutes)

I feel like I accomplished a good mix of weight training, cardio and stretching this week — exactly what I was aiming for. If you’re unfamiliar with the new button in my sidebar, I am participating in Courtney’s June Yoga Challenge this month. If you’d like to participate, check out her blog for the details, grab a button to put on your blog, and follow along on Twitter using the hashtag, #juneyogachallenge. I’ve mentioned before that yoga is a challenge for me, because I have trouble being at peace with myself and relaxing into it, but this month I’m going to try to step out of my comfort zone by practicing yoga two times a week. I hope that some of you decide to join me!

And with that, I am off to clean my room and enjoy the rest of my weekend :). Have a good one!

Are you participating in Courtney’s challenge?

How often do you practice yoga?

14 Responses to “Sweat it Out Saturday #1: Getting Back to It”

  1. Brittany June 2, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    I need to do more yoga! This sounds interesting!

  2. Courtney June 2, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

    Yippeeee!! So glad to have you joining in on the challenge, girl! xoxo 🙂

  3. Health Freak College Girl June 2, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    Awesome week of workouts! Glad you’re feeling better 🙂

  4. runningchickago June 3, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    I will be doing the yoga challenge too! I’ve been wanting to get into it, so seeing her post was perfect! 🙂

  5. Sara @ Nourish and Flourish June 3, 2012 at 2:58 am #

    I’ve been dreaming about becoming a yogi for years, but it still hasn’t happened! I think this yoga challenge might be a good way to begin. 🙂 Great workout week , girl! xoxo

  6. eatandgetmoving June 3, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    I’m glad I read this particular blog-post of yours! You’ve just made me excited to join both challenges!! I’m ALWAYS up for a challenge haha. I love them and I can use a boost on the yoga and fitness front! Good luck on yours, and I’m gonna start updating myself 🙂 I’ll make sure to follow your journey too!!

  7. eatandgetmoving June 3, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    Just wanted to say I’ve mentioned you in my latest post and am now officially joining the challenge 😉
    http://eatandgetmoving.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/work-it-out-how-to-get-motivated-for-a-workout-day-inday-out-week-in-week-out/

  8. Meg June 3, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    What a great challenge! I will totally hop on board with you hun ❤

  9. Sarah June 3, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    I love the June Yoga Challenge and will definitely be joining in on it! I’ve found that if I practice yoga regularly it’s a ton easier for me to run and feel good afterward.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Work it out! How to get motivated for a workout day in…day out, week in…week out! | EatAndGetMoving - June 3, 2012

    […] Emily got me excited about two “fitness” challenges! The timing couldn’t be better, […]

Leave a Reply

