WIAW #6: Quick and Easy

6 Jun

Starting a new job means adjusting to a whole new schedule and routine. I’ve had to adapt to waking up at 6:30 a.m. again, and I’ve also had to get used to eating with groups of kids on a playground bench or picnic table –meals, especially lunch, just have to be quick and easy. There isn’t anything too exciting about this week’s ‘What I Ate Wednesday,’ but you can get an insight into what I eat on camp days :). As always, if you’d like to participate, check out Jenn’s blog for all of the details.

Breakfast (7:15am)

Oatmeal made with coconut milk, and topped with cinnamon, chocolate chips, and Quaker Oatmeal Squares for crunch. A cup of homemade iced coffee with coconut milk on the side.

Lunch (12:15pm)

Chunky peanut butter andΒ  raspberry jelly on a Multi Grain Lender’s bagel (these bagels are delicious, and they have 6 grams of fiber and 11 grams of protein!)

Big fruit salad with pineapple chunks, strawberries and blueberries.

Snack (4:45pm)


I was hungry and craving something sweet when I got home from work, so I finished off some cereal boxes that were practically empty — Quaker Oatmeal Squares and Multi Grain Cheerios — and added in a little bit of granola just to finish off another nearly empty bag taking up space in the cupboard.

Dinner (7:30pm)

Salad made with mixed greens, baby carrots, strawberry slices, feta cheese and sunflower seeds, with a drizzle of balsamic dressing.

SpongeBob mac & cheese (Jordan’s pick :))

Dessert (8:45pm)

Sticking with the camp theme, even when at home πŸ˜‰ — a s’more!

I still need to work on eating more veggies, but everything was simple, fast and delicious!

DidΒ  you have dessert yesterday? What did you have?

20 Responses to “WIAW #6: Quick and Easy”

  1. Brittany June 6, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    I love your eats… I’m so putting choc chips in my oats!

  2. girlavantgarde June 6, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    That looks super healthy! And yummy.

    xo,
    Courtney

    girlavantgarde.wordpress.com

  3. notsodomesticated June 6, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    Dinner last night was a glass of white wine and a sugar cookie. πŸ˜‰ Yum!

  4. Health Freak College Girl June 6, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Hahaha I love the spongebob mac n cheese! Brings back some good memories, that’s for sure πŸ™‚

  5. savorlifesflavors June 6, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Popsicle! The guilt free dessert of champions lol

  6. healthhappinessandharmony June 6, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    I have to look for those bagels! I use the Thomas’s, but those look good.
    Dessert last night was an indulgence. My boyfriend took me out to dinner to celebrate, and the owner sent us out a piece of complementary of baked cassata siciliana (a cross between a cannoli and a cheesecake). Heavenly. πŸ™‚

  7. squigglefloey June 7, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    We brought a bag of marshmallows (on sale) the other day and have been roasting some every night! Unfortunately we skipped on the graham crackers and chocolate….but I need to go back for some graham crackers. They seal the deal!

  8. Lauren June 7, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    Your salad looks delish! Everything’s better with Feta : )

  9. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles June 7, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    A good day of eats in my book! ….You’re making me crave iced coffee this morning!! πŸ™‚ And fruit. and smores. and mac’n’cheese

  10. Newly Wife Healthy Life June 7, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Is it weird that I still absolutely love macaroni and cheese from a box, especially Kraft, and especially fun shaped pasta! πŸ™‚ I know the powdered cheese isn’t exactly healthy, but boy oh boy is it good!

  11. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign June 8, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Hahaha, the mac n cheese is a constant debate in our house. I love the shaped kind but Andy likes the plain straight noodle kind. Glad to see you guys have Spongebob! lol

  12. Alexiasana June 11, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    love the look of your oatmeal! I havent had one in ages! im sticking to quick green smoothie and avocado toast breakfasts at the moment!

Leave a Reply

