Friday Things

8 Jun

1. I cannot believe that it’s already Friday! Today was my last day of Disney camp, and I’m so so sad. This week has been a blast. Next week I’ll be in ‘Cooks with Books’ camp with a whole new set of campers! I love baking and reading, so I’m sure I’ll enjoy it, but I’m anxious to see how it compares to this week. I might have some of the same kids, but I’m going to miss our fun little group!

2.

I’ve been working alongside this lovely lady all week long — my best friend of 7 years. I was her connection to a job when I was head counselor at my previous day camp, and she was my connection to the position I’m in now. I was fortunate enough to get placed in her Disney camp this week, and the kids often asked if we were sisters (it doesn’t matter that we don’t look alike :)). It’s going to be strange working with a different camp coordinator next week, but Lindley and I will still get to catch up on the playground during lunch :).

3.

Just another reason why I love my job.

4. So remember when I told you that I am participating in Courtney’s yoga challenge? Well… I’ve only practiced yoga once this week — this morning before work, to be exact. Oh well. It should be about quality, not quantity, right ;)?

5. I can’t wait to sleep in past 6:30am tomorrow. This week has worn me out; I could probably fall asleep before dinner. Maybe I will…

What’s your favorite kind of candy? 

How long have you known your best friend?

16 Responses to “Friday Things”

  1. Alisha @ Pink Spatulas June 8, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    It’s always fun working with a friend! Don’t stress about the yoga too much… the first week of a new job always takes an adjustment period. Have a great weekend!

  2. savorlifesflavors June 8, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    Twix and Skittles!

  3. healthhappinessandharmony June 8, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    Nutrageous, but anything peanut butter and chocolate makes me happy. In fact, one time in college I sprained my arm badly during volleyball, and being the stubborn girl I am refused to go to the hospital even though it really became swollen, started to turn colors, and I couldn’t move it. My friends bought me a Nutrageous bar to bribe me to go get it checked out!

  4. HollieisFueledByLOLZ June 8, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    That is such a cute photo! I cannot believe it’s Friday either!

    My favorite candy by far are crunch bars!

  5. ragingsofaninsanegirl June 8, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Aww! I miss Lindley and our Ritter’s days!! Looks like you’re having fun at camp! : )

  6. Health Freak College Girl June 9, 2012 at 12:15 am #

    Working with friends is the best! Okay I really wouldn’t know but I’ve always wanted to do it haha.

  7. Kailey June 9, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    aww you and your best friend are adorable! looks like you two were having lots of fun 🙂

  8. Betty Seip June 9, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    Hey Emily, glad you enjoyed your first week. My favorite candy is a snickers bar or anything with M&M in it. My best friend is Mary who I have known since first grade. In fact there are 8 of us that go to lunch every other month and we all went to the same school from first grade to the 12th grade. Anxious for the wedding!

Leave a Reply

