Sweat it Out Saturday #3: Time Crunch

16 Jun

This week was busy. I was gone from 8:00am-6:30pm every day, and workouts felt few and far between. Next week, I’m going back to a regular work schedule, so I’ll be able to make it to my favorite fitness classes (unfortunately, they’re all pretty early in the evening), and hopefully my body will feel more adjusted to my new work schedule too — I’m already going into week 3! Until then, you can take a look at what I’ve been up to this week. Thanks again to Stephanie for hosting Sweat it Out Saturday!

Weekly Workouts: June 10- June 16

Sunday: Rest

Monday: 2.4 mile outdoor jog

Tuesday: Rest

Wednesday: 1 hour walk with a friend

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 20 min. jog on treadmill + 11 min. Yoga for Athletes video from DoYogaWithMe.Com (good for stretching, but not what I had expected)

Saturday: 45 minute spin class + 21 jump squats (part of the class)

Tonight we’re celebrating Father’s Day a little early, so I better go get ready and wrap my dad’s present. Enjoy your weekend!

11 Responses to “Sweat it Out Saturday #3: Time Crunch”

  1. Jennie Northdale June 16, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    I really love your blog, it inspires me so much! Thanks for sharing! (:

  2. Brittany June 16, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    Jump squats after spin?? ouch!!!

  3. Caroline June 16, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    Great job on finding time to work out during a busy week! It can be so tough to find time, especially at the end of an exhausting work day. Congrats 🙂

  4. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles June 17, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Jump squats- ugh. I’m not a fan of those! They raise my heart rate so much I think it’s going to burst at any second!!!!
    Have a wonderful Sunday!

  5. Sara June 17, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    I wish I sweat it out on Saturday, but instead I watched 7 hours of Grey’s Anatomy (woops!) Luckily I woke up bright and early and hit the gym today so I feel TONS better 🙂

  6. TheNewHealthy June 18, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    Ah, I’m sure you’ll feel great to get back to your normal schedule this week! Crazy busy weeks are tough! As are jump squats! 😉

Leave a Reply

