Friday Things

13 Jul

1. I’ve been on an emotional roller coaster this week. I had my first meltdown on Wednesday, when I walked into our apartment and noticed that Jordan put our dresser in the guest room instead of the master bedroom. I was planning to put our clothes away, but didn’t want to do it until it was in the right room. And of course, I wasn’t strong enough to move it on my own. Clearly, that’s something to cry over.

2. I waited until the last minute (ahem… Wednesday) to buy my wedding day makeup, and when I saw the price light up on that little ULTA cash register, I almost had a heart attack and contemplated returning it all. Why is makeup so expensive?

3. There are advantages to living in an apartment. One of those advantages is the pool. I enjoyed that perk two times this week. Not for too long though — I don’t want to look like a lobster on my wedding day!

4. There is a 50% chance of rain on Saturday. As you may remember, we haven’t had rain in weeks months. I know that rain on your wedding day is supposed to be “lucky”, but I’m pretty sure that’s just what they tell brides so they don’t throw a fit on one of the biggest days of their life. Please pray that the rain will hold off until Sunday — or at least until after our outdoor pictures. It’s going to be nice and sunny, it’s going to be nice and sunny…

6. I’m not sure if I’ll make it back to the blog world before the wedding, and it definitely won’t be a priority of mine while I’m on my honeymoon unless I get bored on the plane, so please enjoy the guest posts I have lined up over the next week and a half. There are a lot of good ones!

7. Or if you’re nosy (like me) and looking for wedding details before I get back, check out my sisters’ blogs, This Life is Sparkling and My Crafted Life, or my cousin’s blog, Life of Lauren Lou.

8. And I’m off…let the rehearsal day begin!

24 Responses to “Friday Things”

  1. Lauren July 13, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    AHHHH IT’S HERE!!!!!!!!!

  2. Brittney @ Brittney Breathing July 13, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    Best of luck, Emily!!!! You will be a beautiful bride…and don’t sweat the small stuff. Remember what this day is about 🙂

  3. peaceloveandoats July 13, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    My biggest advice (although I’ve never gotten married…) is not NOT WORRY! Tomorrow is about and Jordan making a commitment to one another to get married. Don’t sweat the small stuff. If it rains? Oh well! Just try and enjoy the day, you’ll never have that day again! Focus on what’s really important, none of that little stuff matters, that’s not what you remember when you look back! Have an AMAZING day tomorrow and a wonderful honeymoon! I’ll be thinking of you!

  4. Danica @ It's Progression July 13, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    Yay! Your wedding is here!!
    Now, ignore your blog for a while and just have fun!! 🙂

  5. Brad Titus July 13, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    The most important part of the day is you’re declaring and demonstrating your undying love for each other. Nothing else matters.

    That said, according to my wedding photographer, overcast is better for pictures. 😉 Good luck!!

  6. Em ... Living & Learning July 13, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    good luck with the rehearsal, take it all in and cherish every moment, you are going to be a beautiful bride & your wedding will turn out fabulous! Enjoy it, congratulations!

  7. savorlifesflavors July 13, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    I am so excited for you! Have a fantastic wedding weekend and I cannot wait to see pictures and hear all about it!

  8. Kelsey July 13, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    Enjoy your wedding day! I’m sure it will all be absolutely fabulous!

  9. Melissa @ Mouthwatering Morsel July 13, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    you’re just stressing about the wedding. when the time comes, all that stuff would be so little. can’t wait!! have fun and remember to not worry. all that matters is that you’re marrying your best friend! 🙂

  10. Brittany July 13, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    Can’t believe it is here already!! YAY!! Thinking of you this weekend girl!

  11. HollieisFueledByLOLZ July 13, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    Preying the rain holds out for you. It is so understandable to have meltdowns right now. I really cannot believe you are getting married-I remember when you first posted being engaged on the blog!

  12. Lift Eat Repeat July 13, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    Don’t worry if things don’t go exactly as planned, because well, they won’t. It’s to be expected. I really liked what my aunt said: If we are married at the end of the day that’s all that matters! So true. Enjoy every single second of it- it goes by way to fast!

    Can’t wait to see pics! 🙂

  13. Alex @ therunwithin July 13, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    oh girl just breathe! These are all thoughts you are allowed to have but know the ultimate big picture is spending your life with someone you truly love. that is all worth it. stress does crazy things to us!

  14. di @ life of di. July 14, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    Congrats Emily! I hope your wedding day is everything you hope it will be. My best advice for you – take in the whole day, don’t stress over the little things and if you feel really emotional before your walk down the aisle, have your dad pause for a couple of seconds, catch your breath and the walk. 🙂 Congrats again and happy honeymoon!!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. fun facts friday | It's Progression Not Perfection - July 13, 2012

    […]  I’d like to wish a big Congratulations to Emily (practically my blog twin) as she gets married this weekend!!  Soak it all in and enjoy every […]

Leave a Reply

